Agendas & Minutes

Founded on December 1, 2009, the Veterans Commission consists of a seven member body with two alternates. Members serve a term of three years, and meet on a bi-monthly basis. The commission consists of honorably discharged U.S. veterans or still actively serving members in any branch of the U.S. military.

Veteran of the Year Nomination
Veterans Online Survey
Helpful Veterans Information

Save The Date:

  • Memorial Day Ceremony – Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Veterans Day Ceremony – Saturday, November 11, 2023

Veterans News:



The Veterans Commission shall hold meetings the 1st Wednesday of February, April, June, August, October, and December, at 5:30 PM at the Committee Conference Room in City Hall, or another designated location.

City Council Liaison:

Carmen Montano, Mayor (408) 586-3024

Staff Liaison:

Lisa Ciardella, Recreation Program Coordinator, (408) 586-3234

Joshua Clevenger, RCS Supervisor, (408) 586-3207

Commission Members:

MemberOfficeRank/MilitaryTerm Expires
William DevereuxChairUS Air Force2/2025
Liliana RamosVice ChairCM Sergeant / USAF2/2025
Bruce ChoyUS Army2/2025
Diego HammettUS Army2/2025
Reynaldo LingadUS Marines / Navy2/2025
Victorino MonzonUS Navy2/2025
Puneet Sandhu Major / USAF2/2025
VacantStudent non-voting member
Rich TranAlternate No. 1US Air Force2/2025
Leo GarciaAlternate No. 2US Marines2/2025