Agendas & Minutes

The Milpitas Arts Commission was founded October 17, 2000. This Commission advises Council on matters pertaining to the visual and performing arts in Milpitas and serves the advisory body for the Public Art Program. The Arts Commission reviews Phantom Art Gallery submissions and Milpitas Arts and Culture Grants. The Arts Commission is composed of seven Commissioner and two Alternates, each appointed to three year terms.

Statement of Economic Interest:

FPPC Form 700 – Statement of Economic Interest is required to be filed by all Arts Commission members to reveal any conflict of interest.



The Arts Commission shall hold meetings the 4th Mondays of January, March, May, September and November at 7:00 PM at the Committee Conference Room in City Hall, or a another designated location.

City Council Liaison:

Anthony Phan, Councilmember

Staff Liaison:

Tegan McLane, Recreation Supervisor (408) 586-3212

Recording Secretary: Justin Yount, Public Services Assistant (408) 586-3217

Commission Members:
MemberOfficeTerm Expires
John AggChair10/1/2023
Joyita GhoseCommissioner10/1/2022
Sandeep UmaraniCommissioner10/1/2022
Giuliana BrahimCommissioner10/1/2024
Sukhpreet BadeshaCommissioner10/1/2023
Cecelia HutnickCommissioner10/1/2024
Robin HaysCommissioner10/1/2023
Cheryl OldhamCommissioner10/1/2024
Jamie HekkelmanAlternate No. 110/1/2024
VacantAlternate No. 210/1/2022
Christine LeeStudent non-voting member